Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good queso! I doubled the recipe and did 1/2 extra sharpe cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack. My husband and his cousin loved it! As did I!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
It's great to find recipes that don't use processed foods and do use simple ingredients that are usually on hand - I made this following the recipe directions except I added lots more salsa and some leftover seasoned taco meat at the end. I used it to make a good taco salad with iceberg lettuce, more salsa, corn chips, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
It tasted of hot sour cream... not at all like the queso I am used to at Tex-Mex restaurants. The search continues... However, if you are really a fan of sour cream you will probably like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Easy and good. I used a whisk. If you whisk constantly until fully melted, and it will be smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was a good base. After it was all put together I added paprika and chili powder. MMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe but added an extra tablespoon of salsa. It's not as creamy as I'd hoped but almost a more gritty texture. The flavor is wonderful. I'll make it again. I will certainly try to create a more creamy version though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was pretty great! I'll definitely make it again instead of buying it from the store in the future. I added 4 tbsp of salsa 1 tbsp whipping cream to make it less thick. I definitely recommend this queso if you're looking for non-processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this recipe "as is" and was not a fan. If you make it I suggest following some of the previously mentioned modifications to give it more flavor and a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It's good if you want a cheese dip, not queso. It tastes too much like the canned cheese whiz to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nealybrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Good guideline recipe, but I used less butter, less sour cream, and used creamcheese. I did without the salsa, and used mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States