Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is a delicious queso dip! Very good and love that it uses all natural ingredients! Its very easy to make. I would also recommend adding the cheese just a bit at a time, to make a smoother consistency, and for the best (and smoothest) results, serve immediately. The longer it sits, the thicker and lumpier it gets. My husband loved it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Just added chili and jalapeno's. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This dip had good flavor, however as another review stated, it was bit too "fluffy" for me, maybe If I add less sour cream next time.. Ill give it another shot, probably just add my own flare to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexi113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I didn't have any sour cream, so I added some pepper jack cheese, and I just fudged the whole thing (no measuring), but I am SO glad I finally found a recipe that tastes like the queso dip I love from a restaurant we visited growing up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Sorry. I just did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkr1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
It just wasn't what I would call, "queso". This was thick and tasted much like the cheese dip that you. An make with Velveta cheese. It tasted fine. I am going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yumm! Was in a pinch and craving queso dip and this recipe was great! Had all the ingredents except cornstarch so I used flour insetad! Came out great still! Added some green peppers for some heat! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just made it today for the Packer game! Really good recipe! I used what I had left of shredded cheese, which was a mixture of a mexican blend, pepperjack, and colby jack. I also threw in some hot sauce to add a bigger kick! Awesome and easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Was not to my liking. Will NOT be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very grainy and tasted too much like sour cream and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namaste Mama

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States