Quesadillas on the BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Great weekend food. Kids love them. You can spice them up or keep them milder just by adding jalapenas. Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were very good and easy to adapt to individual tastes and dietary needs. Added black beans to all of them. Left out cilantro, substituting flat leaf parsley. Left the shrimp out for the vegetarians. Put cheese under and on top of the filling so that it would stick together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Loved these fun quesadillas. The grill marks look great, and I used melted butter on both sides, which made the flour tortilla crispy and flaky, not to mention delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is a great summer time recipe for the grill. I followed the advice with the cheese on either side to hold the filling together. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Definately take the suggestion of putting the cheese on both sides to hold the ingredients in and using your imagination with the ingredients. I used chicken instead of shrimp because I am allergic to shellfish. Also, instead of brushing oil on the outside, I used a little melted butter. Watch them closely. Love the grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Overall these were pretty good but honestly we just prefer the traditional quesadillas, it may be because I used whole wheat tortillas. Sounded good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fairman Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was a great meal for the cottage. When my girl friend and I spent a week at the cottage we planned out a week worth of BBQ recipes from various places around the world. The Quesadillas were simple to make and tasted Great!I would suggest being creative when making them though. Add some red and yellow peppers for example to give them more color.Another piece of advice would be to just lightly oil the ouside of the quesadialls instead of putting the oil on the grill.Thanks for a great contribution.Glen (from Cottage Country)ps/ This recipe can work in the oven too, but keep a close eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Perfect idea and great taste; the only suggestion would be to sprinkle cheese first and then again last to ensure that the other filling stay in the quesedilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States