Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
These were so yummy Jessie. Quesadillas are one of my favorite foods and they wouldn't be complete without bell peppers, so I chopped up an orange bell pepper and threw it in the mix. I spread a little butter on one side of the folded tortilla and baked them at 400 flipping them over half way. I cooked them for about 7 minutes on each side and they turned out perfect. The tortilla was lightly salted and crunchy...soooo good. Between my husband and I, we gobbled down 6 of these. I could eat these everyday! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I could not belive how well the tortilla browned and got crispy on the out side i thought you would have to fry them to get that outcome i also added bell pepper and i followed the advice of someone else and baked at 400 degrees for 7 to 9 min then flipped and did it for another 7 to 9 min really great recipie highly recomended i served mine with tortilla soup also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is a very easy and tasty recipe that's good for the whole family. I find that adding a little bit of cumin or chili powder spices up the recipe nice, but not too much. Also, red pepper is a great thing to add, it really gives the recipe alot more flavor, but not in a spicy-hot way, in a nice well-rounded way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
The only thing that I did differently was to cube my chicken and use a hickory seasoning (with a little liquid smoke) to give this some added flavor. I also used green onions instead as well. Hubby and I really enjoyed. Put this on the flat side of the grill pan and was delicious. Thanks for an easy (and inexpensive) meal when I don't feel like slaving over the hot stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I used a bag of tyson's grilled chicken strips, added an orange bell pepper and garlic powder to recipe. It ended up making five quesadillas (I guess I like more filling than normal) but it was soooooo delicious I can't wait to make again. By the way, I'm the girl who always holds the onions and peppers on most anything, but this recipe was so good don't let a little aversion to onions stop you. mmmmmmmmm can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I've made these a few time's,they are great and easy to make. I add a packet of taco seasoning, a little taco bell hot sauce.Yum even my 5 year old loves them.I butter thefolded over edge so they stay shut and brush melted butter on top before cooking them, this makes them crispy and golden brown on top. Thanks for the recipe. Alecia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Delicious and very quick to throw together. Instead of cooking the chicken in oil I rubbed it with a bit of taco seasoning then threw it on the George Foreman. I then shredded it and mixed it with the salsa and a dollop of fat free sour cream to make it a little creamy. I did take another reviewer's suggestion and baked at 400 for 7 minutes, then flipped and baked for 5 more minutes. The tortillas browned and crisped up perfectly. My fiance *loved* this, so I will definitely make again. Great quick dinner. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I think the serving size on these is a little off but my end result was the best quesadillas I've ever had, way better than chili's. Seasoned my chicken..then added diced onion and green pepper till soft. Used cumin, garlic & onion powder, a dash of chili powder, pepper, and red pepper..kept adding until it tasted right..then I added 4-5 tablespoons of salsa till I got the right consistency. Cooked in the oven about 10 minutes, flipping half way..next time I'll pan sear them :D Thanks for this awesome base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
So Good!! I made these last night and my husband and brother loved them. After reading the other reviews I decided to add seasoning to the chicken. I used cumin, red pepper, garlic powder, and chili powder. I also brushed the outside of the tortillas with butter. They turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakland City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
These were tasty. I used precooked chicken that I had leftover from a roasted chicken and added some low fat sour cream and a heaping tablespoon of taco seasoning (also on this site) to moisten it up a little and give it more flavor. Next time I would like to try adding some different ingredients such as jalepeno peppers, corn and black olives. We love these with sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States