Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I make this recipe all the time, and I use whatever grated cheese I have on hand. Delicious, and a kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMTRINA
Home Town: Ripley, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I enjoy these and my husband adores them. I believe that the first ingredient should read "10" rather than "1" though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Easy and tasty Add a few drops of liquid smoke for a boost of great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
We have prepared this recipe a couple of times....so easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Yummy!!! I also sauteed a bag of frozen stir fry peppers and added them in, it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very good recipe...husband and kids loved it! I did make some changes. I sauteed the onions in fat free butter and added some garlic powder, salt and pepper while cooking. I used 1 1/2 lbs. chicken, and added some garlic powder and cumin to the chicken while it was cooking, added the onions to the chicken when it was done, along with other ingredients, and a little extra salsa. I also put the cheese in after all was heated and let it melt before putting in the flour tortillas. I only filled 6 tortilla shells instead of 10, so they were very filling. Topped with sour cream and salsa. Even my picky 10 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Instead of salsa, I used canned, diced tomatoes with chili powder, black pepper, and fresh cilantro mixed in. Next time I'll try it with fresh tomatoes, because it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I recently discovered this recipe and wish I had sooner - this is so easy and fast. I used precooked chicken breast which made it even easier and grilled them like a grilled cheese sandwich rather than using my oven. Careful if you are nursing though - my baby did not seem to like it afterwards - too spicy! Will have to wait to have them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Great recipe, however, I found that I had to increase the ingredients to fill the ten tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
So Good!! I made these last night and my husband and brother loved them. After reading the other reviews I decided to add seasoning to the chicken. I used cumin, red pepper, garlic powder, and chili powder. I also brushed the outside of the tortillas with butter. They turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakland City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States