Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Easy and tasted great! If your feeding more adventurous people other than our children, I suspect that green peppers would be awesome in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
The recipe was great but you definitely need to Pam the tray before cooking. I completely failed to do that as I was cooking a ton of other appetizers for my New Year's Party. Other than that, people loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is a great recipe when you want something fast. I happened to have a rotisserie chicken on hand so I cut that up instead and I cooked the quesadilla on top of the stove instead of baking it. My oldest son raved about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Oh I just LOVE Mexican food! HA! I used leftover chicken from a roast and because I didn't have any salsa in the house, I used green enchilada sauce. Threw in some bell pepper and decided to be very bad and fry these instead of baking. My hubs isn't all that wild about Mexican but he really enjoyed this tonight. Thanks a bunch, Jessie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Tried this recipe tonight with great results. I used one pound of chicken tenders, seasoned with S&P, and TexMex seasoning. Once cooked, the chicken was set aside. I added the onions to the same pan to soften and deglaze it, then added the salsa and chicken (back to the pan). Filled whole wheat tortillas and grilled on the BBQ (too hot to have oven on). Another KEEPER from this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
We all loved this. I followed the recipe completely except that I made chicken and beef. This is definitely a keeper. My boyfriend said that we don't ever have to go a Mexican restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Sharri Saunders

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Cooked it yesterday and my son, Tyrell, loved it so much! He's a picky eater and always make faces when it doesn't suit his taste buds. But with this he had two servings!!! Definitely a keeper!! I used the rotisserie chicken breasts and Rotelo diced tomatoes and chilies, perfect, I didn't add any seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I think the serving size on these is a little off but my end result was the best quesadillas I've ever had, way better than chili's. Seasoned my chicken..then added diced onion and green pepper till soft. Used cumin, garlic & onion powder, a dash of chili powder, pepper, and red pepper..kept adding until it tasted right..then I added 4-5 tablespoons of salsa till I got the right consistency. Cooked in the oven about 10 minutes, flipping half way..next time I'll pan sear them :D Thanks for this awesome base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made it for my husband and he loved it! After looking at the recipe, I decided to add another chicken breast, doubled the salsa to 4 tablespoons and added Adobo seasoning. It was perfect and is "a keeper" with our family. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This summer my 9 year old is responsible for helping plan and cook a meal once a week. He came on and found this recipe and we cooked it together tonight. WOW was it good and recieved all thumbs up from the crowd. I believe the recipe is written wrong and that one pound of chicken is correct, not one chicken breast. We also added cumin, salt and pepper to the chicken as it was frying up. We increased the salsa amount, it seemed too little, to about 1/3 cup, enough to get all the chicken covered. Finally the other change we made was taking 1/2 the cheese and adding it to the mixture at the end so that the cheese melted into the chicken. We sprinkled the remaining cheese on top of the chicken mixture in the tortilla. It was very easy, very delicious and a great meal for my son to help out with. He says he would give it 6 stars if he could. (It's amazing how good food tastes when they cook it themselves)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States