Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
THAT'S IT lol these r the one's im sticking with. so good and not dry at all. adding the salsa to the chicken while cooking it is a super good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These are AWESOME & so easy to make!! Followed the recipe exactly....hubby & daughter LOVE them! Make them all the time! Thanks for the new idea to use with my leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Yum! Cooking the chicken in salsa made it taste more authentic, spiced it up. Most delicious quesidilla I've had since Mexico! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I also thought this was quick and good. Added a little salt & pepper to the chicken as I sauteed it, only used about half an onion, and threw in some additional red bell pepper. Added an extra tablespoon of salsa, and used a combination of shredded cheddar and mozzarella since I didn't have monterey jack on hand. Turned on the broiler for the last couple minutes to brown the outsides of the tortillas slightly and served with additional salsa for dipping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was fabulous! It was quick and easy to make. I used a small jar of salsa on the chicken to give it a little more flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was a quick and easy recipe and turned out yummy. I ended up using left over grilled chicken from the night before that had been marinated in Italian dressing so it gave it more flavor. Baking it with some butter on the outside made it perfect instead of having to fry it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Fantastic quick lunch! I added green bell pepper, cumin, garlic salt & black pepper. This also makes perfect fajitas when you saute in some chopped fresh garden tomatoes! Serve with shredded lettuce, cheese, salsa, sour cream & quacamole! We will be using this recipe very frequently for quesadillas and fajitas!! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Very tasty. Added green peppers and some cumin and black pepper for seasoning. Next time will add a little more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very good recipe, I made recipe with and without adding the salsa to the chicken and both are good. I serve with Amys Cilantro Cream Sauce from this site (its delish!) Thanks for the recipe, I find baking them turns out much better than just flipping on a frying skillet like other recipes call for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My wife made these twice now and everyone enjoyed them. They are very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States