Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The first time I made this recipe, I followed the directions exactly, but I found the chicken to be tough. So, the next time I made it, I poached the chicken tenders for 10 minutes in 1 cup of water, seasoned with salt and pepper, in a shallow skillet, covered. (Whole skinless boneless breasts would take 12 minutes.) I drained the chicken tenders, and when the meat was cool enough to handle, I shredded the chicken. Back to the recipe, I added the cooked chicken to the onions after they were cooked golden and continued with the recipe, buttering the outside of the tortilla, baking for 7 minutes on each side. The chicken came out tender and juicy this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshame

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very good and a flexible dish. We used our leftover grilled chicken, chedder cheese, mozzarella cheese and pineapple salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Made this for Saturday ballgame. Very delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Delicious and very quick to throw together. Instead of cooking the chicken in oil I rubbed it with a bit of taco seasoning then threw it on the George Foreman. I then shredded it and mixed it with the salsa and a dollop of fat free sour cream to make it a little creamy. I did take another reviewer's suggestion and baked at 400 for 7 minutes, then flipped and baked for 5 more minutes. The tortillas browned and crisped up perfectly. My fiance *loved* this, so I will definitely make again. Great quick dinner. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
AWESONE, EASY, TASTEY and mild enough for the kids to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These are really yummy and easy and I loved them, but my favorite quesadilla recipe is still this one with black bean soup and chorizo. they're incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is a very good basic recipe. I marinated my meat with montreal chicken seasoning,kikkoman teriyaki marinade and sauce and a bit of lemon pepper. I cooked the chicken with all of the marinade and added a bit more Teriyaki towards the end to carmelize the meat a bit. It was really good, DH just loved it. Thankyou for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Bambenek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These were really fun to make with my kids. They tasted good and the whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My family raved on and on about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADASAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
THAT'S IT lol these r the one's im sticking with. so good and not dry at all. adding the salsa to the chicken while cooking it is a super good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States