Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Willrusso
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
OMG These are freaking delicious! I made them two nights in a row. They're better than many restaurant quesadillas. I cooked mine in a buttered frying pan rather than the oven because I wanted them crispier and more buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willrusso
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Best quesadillas EVER. I used more salsa than this recipe called for, but it was so good. I loved how the cheese got crispy around the edges due to the oven. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were super good! The first time I made it, I enjoyed it myself and had leftovers in the fridge for lunch the next day (I just put the sauce/chicken mixture into a fresh tortilla and baked for lunch). I then made them again for a crew of people and they all loved it and said they had never had a better Quesadilla ever. :) Thanks for sharing, you're helping to make my house a popular one to eat at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PseudoMennonite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
being handicapped I had to adjust this so I was able to make it. For the innards I also added brocolli so I would have a veggie. I then sprayed an 8" tortilla with pam and laid it on a cookie sheet. Spooned the chicken and veggies on top, then added the sour creme, cheese and jalepeno peppers. I then took another tortilla and put it on top sealing it around the edges. Then baked it. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These were absolutely fantastic. I added a red bell pepper to the mix. I also sprinkled some cheese before spooning the mixture into the tortilla.. so that everything stuck together a little better. And I also brushed the tortillas with melted butter before I put them in the oven so that they were sure to come out crispy. But definitely a hit in my house... will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were so quick and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I must be missing something. ONE chicken breast, TWO tablespoons of salsa, TEN ten inch tortillas? I added one extra chicken breast and STILL had very sparsely covered tortillas. Baked in the oven, they did indeed turn out crispy, but not in a good way. They were dry. There is not enough substance inside the tortillas to even fill them halfway. Should you decide to make this recipe, then use about 4 chicken breasts, and about 1 cup of salsa. Then butter the tortillas and fry them up in the skillet. Much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Really easy to make especially if you are making lots at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I used a rotisserrie chicken, chopped it into pieces, and reheated it along with diced onion and chopped green bell pepper. Added a dash or garlic powder and about 7 tbs of salsa. I baked three quesadillas, two as the recipe stated and one big one, using two tortillas. My hubby said they were delicious, and I agree :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good. Made for the kids so I left out the onion and salsa. Got nice and crispy in the oven.. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States