Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I made these tonight for dinner and they are fantastic! I'll remember next time I make them to get some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraelonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
this was so good and easy. I used alot more salsa in the chicken and served it with sour cream and Spanish rice. My very pickey 11 year old ate it up! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was soooo good! I added some chopped green bell pepper, and used shredded Mexican cheese. I also made it in my new Santa Fe Quesadilla Maker. I highly recommend getting one of these! They make the q's nice and crispy, and it divides the q's into 6 wedges. Fun and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very good! I used prepackaged southwestern- flavored chicken strips to make things a little quicker. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This recipe rocked. I made it for 9 of my pickiest friends and they couldn't stop talking about it. I slow cooked the chicken in salsa for 10 hours and then baked the tortillas with more salsa, some corriander and green onion. Served it w/sour cream and home made guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I used leftover ham instead of chicken, and I also mixed in about 1/2 cup of salsa and used about 3 cups of cheese. ...a really quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I'd give this 5+ stars if possible. This was very very good and my children even liked it. I nickname them "Kasey-dillas" for my daugher. :) One thing I improved was that I added some cumin and chili powder to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I used a bag of tyson's grilled chicken strips, added an orange bell pepper and garlic powder to recipe. It ended up making five quesadillas (I guess I like more filling than normal) but it was soooooo delicious I can't wait to make again. By the way, I'm the girl who always holds the onions and peppers on most anything, but this recipe was so good don't let a little aversion to onions stop you. mmmmmmmmm can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Yummy! Perfect quesadillas and NO frying the tortillas! Lots of room for adding your own personal touches, but I like them just like this. Maybe with just a little sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Fabulous! We recieved a quesadilla maker as a wedding gift and this was a great recipe for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4two

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States