Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I made these tonight for dinner and they are fantastic! I'll remember next time I make them to get some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraelonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
this was so good and easy. I used alot more salsa in the chicken and served it with sour cream and Spanish rice. My very pickey 11 year old ate it up! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was soooo good! I added some chopped green bell pepper, and used shredded Mexican cheese. I also made it in my new Santa Fe Quesadilla Maker. I highly recommend getting one of these! They make the q's nice and crispy, and it divides the q's into 6 wedges. Fun and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very good! I used prepackaged southwestern- flavored chicken strips to make things a little quicker. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This recipe rocked. I made it for 9 of my pickiest friends and they couldn't stop talking about it. I slow cooked the chicken in salsa for 10 hours and then baked the tortillas with more salsa, some corriander and green onion. Served it w/sour cream and home made guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I used leftover ham instead of chicken, and I also mixed in about 1/2 cup of salsa and used about 3 cups of cheese. ...a really quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I'd give this 5+ stars if possible. This was very very good and my children even liked it. I nickname them "Kasey-dillas" for my daugher. :) One thing I improved was that I added some cumin and chili powder to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I used a bag of tyson's grilled chicken strips, added an orange bell pepper and garlic powder to recipe. It ended up making five quesadillas (I guess I like more filling than normal) but it was soooooo delicious I can't wait to make again. By the way, I'm the girl who always holds the onions and peppers on most anything, but this recipe was so good don't let a little aversion to onions stop you. mmmmmmmmm can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Yummy! Perfect quesadillas and NO frying the tortillas! Lots of room for adding your own personal touches, but I like them just like this. Maybe with just a little sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Fabulous! We recieved a quesadilla maker as a wedding gift and this was a great recipe for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4two

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States