Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious. Instead of chicken breasts, I purchase an already cooked whole chicken and use that. It's easy to prep the chicken mixture and then quickly make and serve hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
followed everything exactly (did increase the salsa like it says)and the result was bland and soggy. I can see potential using some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
tasty and so easy to substitute or add ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Simple and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good, I did bake at 400 degrees after spraying the outside of the tortilla with Pam. I added a bit of fresh bell pepper and it was really good. Good crunch on the flour tortilla without all the fat. I did serve with fresh salsa and sourcream, yummo! It hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used roasted chicken cut into small cubes and added some sweet red pepper strips sauteed along with the onion. Quick to put together with simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good! I'm a BIG fan of Mexican fare, but ironically quesadillas have never topped my "favorites" list. I bought a rotisserie chicken earlier this week planning to make BBQ chicken sandwiches with it, but never got that far.... Since I already had leftover tortillas and salsa handy, I decided to give this a try. Other than adding a half packet of taco seasonig to my chicken and using up the last of my green onion, I followed Jessie's directions to the letter - and I couldn't be happier with the outcome! Since I used a shredded rotisserie chicken, I obviously skipped the cooking step. I also didn't bother sauteeing my onion. I just chopped it up and added it to my chicken / salsa mixture. Brushing each tortilla with melted butter kept my quesadillas nice and crisp. I still prefer plain 'ol cheese quesadillas when the craving strikes (Luke Walker's recipe is EXCELLENT!!!), but these weren't a bad compromise. Topping with sour cream and fresh pico added a nice (and yummy!) finishing touch. Thanks for sharing, Jess! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was fabulous! simple and fast too. The onions in this recipe make the dish and I added extra salsa to make it a little more juicy. My entire family loved it and we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was different, but a good different. Such a nice change from the sloppy quesadillas that I normally have. I didn't actually include the salsa with the meat and onion mix. It was better used with a dab of sour cream and salsa on the side of the plate. It was to die for. Thank You, I plan on making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I don't care for onions and salsa in my quesadillas; I'm a simple gal. I just used the chicken and cheese. Also, instead of baking them in the oven, I used a 10-inch frying pan and I put an empty shell above the covered one. I flipped it and browned both sides, and then cut into fours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States