Quesadillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It says ONE POUND chicken breasts, not ONE chicken breasts. Reading comprehension is good. SMH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious. Instead of chicken breasts, I purchase an already cooked whole chicken and use that. It's easy to prep the chicken mixture and then quickly make and serve hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
followed everything exactly (did increase the salsa like it says)and the result was bland and soggy. I can see potential using some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
tasty and so easy to substitute or add ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Simple and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good, I did bake at 400 degrees after spraying the outside of the tortilla with Pam. I added a bit of fresh bell pepper and it was really good. Good crunch on the flour tortilla without all the fat. I did serve with fresh salsa and sourcream, yummo! It hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used roasted chicken cut into small cubes and added some sweet red pepper strips sauteed along with the onion. Quick to put together with simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good! I'm a BIG fan of Mexican fare, but ironically quesadillas have never topped my "favorites" list. I bought a rotisserie chicken earlier this week planning to make BBQ chicken sandwiches with it, but never got that far.... Since I already had leftover tortillas and salsa handy, I decided to give this a try. Other than adding a half packet of taco seasonig to my chicken and using up the last of my green onion, I followed Jessie's directions to the letter - and I couldn't be happier with the outcome! Since I used a shredded rotisserie chicken, I obviously skipped the cooking step. I also didn't bother sauteeing my onion. I just chopped it up and added it to my chicken / salsa mixture. Brushing each tortilla with melted butter kept my quesadillas nice and crisp. I still prefer plain 'ol cheese quesadillas when the craving strikes (Luke Walker's recipe is EXCELLENT!!!), but these weren't a bad compromise. Topping with sour cream and fresh pico added a nice (and yummy!) finishing touch. Thanks for sharing, Jess! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was fabulous! simple and fast too. The onions in this recipe make the dish and I added extra salsa to make it a little more juicy. My entire family loved it and we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was different, but a good different. Such a nice change from the sloppy quesadillas that I normally have. I didn't actually include the salsa with the meat and onion mix. It was better used with a dab of sour cream and salsa on the side of the plate. It was to die for. Thank You, I plan on making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States