Quesadilla Jalapeno Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Yum! This was SOOOOO good and a perfect condiment for our quesadilla burgers!!! I have never had a quesadilla from the popular chain (I know, shocking!), but if their "secret" sauce tastes anything like this, I'm hooked. :) Even my hubs commented that this had a nice kick and suggested using what tiny bit was left to dip our fries in haha! I guess it's a good thing that I made a double batch lol! Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe, ALLJER! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is wonderful on shrimp tacos! I made it exactly as written and it taste great. The second time I made it I doubled the recipe and had the perfect amount for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
add less jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Please forgive me I hate it when someone sayes awsome recipe but here is what I changed!!!! Well we had no mayonnaise. So I used sour cream in place of it. My wife and mother-in-law loved it. My only advice is to hold back on the juice from the canned jalapeno peppers and add it in the end. I added it and it was thin like a sauce. But still very tasty. I made a triple batch and we ate it all. Thank You for sharing this recipe. This will be a staple in our house for mexican night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subcook732

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Yummy and easy to make. Works fine with fresh jalapeños from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used vegan mayo, and proceeded to make the most amazing vegan quesadillas. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I really did enjoy this BUT it really needs something other than JUST mayo, like sour cream or yogurt mixed in. It's pretty mayo-e tasting. Other than that all the flavors are great. Oh and I just chopped everything VERY small since i drastically reduced the ingredients, my blender would not have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
YUM! Only change was to double the recipe. I used this as a dipping sauce for 'Beer Battered Deep Fried Pickles' from here...perfect match! I did throw everything into my mini chopper, but the japs ended up not getting chopped up any finer, but I think I like it better this way. I will mix it by hand from now on. I've never had Taco Bell's version, but this was great! This would be a wonderful sauce/topping for TONS of different things! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Substituted yogurt for mayo & used 1 fresh jalapeno. EXCELLENT! David thought it was Lizano Sauce from Costa Rica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used bananna peppers bc thats what I had and added a bit more juice from the jar. More cayanne and added onion powder. Very tasty on my cheese quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States