Queijadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
what a tasty little treat my family loved them. So simple to make too. I followed the recipe exactally and they were perfect! Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These were fabulous. And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe was FANTASTIC!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Not the real thing...but good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Super easy recipe and I love that I don't have to make a crust for the queijada...so does my mom!! I half the sugar though because I like to sprinkle mine with powdered sugar later with my coffee. I also double the vanilla and add lemon zest...mom does this to everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were lovely. They didn't stick at all. I made 1/2 as written, and the remaining 1/2 with coconut and coconut essence. The standard one's were a lot better. The texture is remarkable. They were a little sweet, but not sickly, so next time will cut down the sugar. Oh, and there will be a next time! Many thanks to submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Simple and delicious. Kind of like bite-sized German pancakes. Thanks Scotty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I've tried several queijada recipes and this one is pretty good. My family likes coconut. I substituted the vanilla for coconut extract. I had a tough time getting them out of the cupcake pans so next time I'll spray them really good. I put a dab of marshmallow creme in the center then topped with a lot of toasted coconut. They were scrumptious! Older Portuguese ladies even loved them. Oh, one thing. I did strain the mixture before I poured them into the pan. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Vargas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I absolutely LOVED these! We had company over for dinner on the weekend and when I was browsing on allrecipes the week before to decide on a dessert, I came across these. I just had to try them as we were having friends over and the husband is Portugese! Needless to say they both thought they were incredible and pretty authentic too! I also gave a couple to the daycare that my boys go to as the owner is also Portugese - another hit according to her! So, I will definitely make these again, I did opt to reduce the sugar after reading a couple of other reviews, used 1 1/2 cups. Everything else remained, just didn't find they needed the full baking time and I did spray my tins very well and they came out nicely. Awesome, thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
these are absolutely amazing!! they're now my favorite dessert and i prepare them for my family all the time. these never last long! the only change to the recipe i made was reducing the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States