Queenie's Killer Tomato Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Excellent! I made these for dinner, adding some deli shaved ham. Used fresh garden tomatoes & placed the fresh basil under them, as suggested by other raters. SO good that I had one for breakfast again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
EXCELLANT taste with the fresh basil! We substituted the cream cheese for a slice of swiss and it was delicious. I will recommend one suggestion that makes these tastier and easier to eat. After toasting and adding the cheese (either kind), lay the basil UNDER the tomatoes, and then broil the halves on a cookie sheet for 5-10 minutes. This will soften and roast the tomatoes just enough to make the sandwich easier to bite into. Placing the basil under the tomatoes keeps it from crisping into nothingness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This is so simple yet is so yummy! I had made this last night, had it for breakfast this morning and now that I wen to review it, I'm mad I didn't bring it for lunch! At least I know what I am having when I get home for dinner!..I left the bagel untoasted..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Yum! I used chives whipped cream cheese, and mini bagels with a slice of garden tomato. It was delicious and so quick - I didn't have to wait long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This really hit the spot. It was super easy and very tasty. Made it exactly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Yumm-o is all i need to say, i used fresh basil from my garden so good. I did season it with pepper and seasoned sea salt soooooo goood. What a great snack! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Yum yum yum! Love this for brown bag lunches! Very tasty and easy! I used a multi-grain bagel for a little more flavor. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by 5THSISTER
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
OMG! My new favorite taste sensation!!! Something so simple, yet so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I love these morning, noon and night! I also love it with lemon pepper and when I don't have bagels I use sourdough bread, yum yum.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This was so easy and so delicious! I didn't have any basil so I ended up sprinkling a little garlic powder on the cream cheese, then some good sea salt on top of the tomato. So good! I know I'll be eating this for lunch a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States