Queenie's Killer Tomato Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is the perfect way to eat a bagel. So tasty! The basil put it over the top. Thank you PATTQUEEN for sharing such a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I make mine with tomato, baby spinach and "laughing cow" light garlic & herb spreadable cheese. I put it on whatever type of bread I have, usually whole wheat toast and sometimes throw in cucumbers....love it for breakfast or lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
YUM! I used an onion bagel and it was delicious. I didn't use basil, too. This tastes even better if you add a little mozzarella to it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Great for lunch, especially with a little fresh minced garlic on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I put way too much basil so had to pick it off when eating but the taste was spot on for the perfect morning bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
My BF and I love this, especially since we are growing our own basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a good recipe. For variety though, we love adding sliced avocados. You can add the slices or smash the avocado, spreading it on top of the cream cheese, followed by the tomatoes and basil on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I couldn't help but to slap a slice of provolone on top and put it in the broiler until melty... Delicious both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
i've been eating these for years,a friend made it for me once, I love it. I just wanted to add that hot peppers flakes in between the cream cheese and the tomatoes are awesome at breakfast time because they somehow bring out the flavor of coffee. The heat from the pepper flakes... and the different heat from the coffee... and some smokiness happens...VERY NICE>.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
really delicious, especially if you add a couple of your favorite veggies: avocado, red pepper, and lettucs. Made my own herbed cream cheese by mixing a softened plain tub with 2tsp milk and a handful of herbs with garlic. thanks~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States