Queenie's Killer Tomato Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I eat these all of the time, but to save on carbs, after I split the bagel, I hollow it out by scooping out the main part of the bagel. This leaves just the shell of the bagel and once you toast them they are so crispy and good. This leaves more room for the tomatoes and cucumbers I put on mine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
A pretty straightforward recipe that incorporates everyone's favorites: bagels and cream cheese and garden fresh tomatoes and basil. An easy to make, refreshing alternative to a traditional breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
So simple and so good. It’s easy to adjust this recipe to suit your tastes. I personally like the clean flavors of the garden fresh tomato and basil. I made this on a mini bagel so this was perfect for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is more like a method than a recipe, but the original is very good. Looking forward to adding dill instead of basil, maybe some cucumber, smoked salmon or even an egg...the possibilities are many! Also, bagel thins instead of a bagel make this more carb-friendly for those of us who need that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Everything bagel with chive cream cheese and sliced garden tomatoes, a little salt & pepper. Mmmmm...doesn't get better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! What a fresh healthy way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I serve this sandwich for breakfast at my B&B while fresh tomatoes are available - it's always well received! It's best warm when the cream cheese is slightly softer, but is just fine made ahead and set under a glass dome to keep them fresh. I usually use the miniature bagels and place 6-8 of them on a tray - it's attractive on the table and even better eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Simple, healthy, delicious. Can't really ask for much more in a bagel sandwich. I sprinkled some lemon pepper over the tomatoes, but other than that I stuck with the recipe. I could add all sorts of veggies to this and still have a great sandwich. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These are astounding. I usually top them with cream cheese, basil, red onions, and cucumbers. So easy to make, and so incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Love It!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States