Queenie's Killer Tomato Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I make this all the time. Have been for yrs.. For a hardy breakfast sandwich I'll use a whole onion bagel , pouched egg and a slice of ham !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Delicious! Here's another variation that is wonderful: dark pumpernickel bread, thinly sliced tomato, thinly sliced red onion, cream cheese, smoked salmon. Omit the basil for this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I grew up eating tomato sandwiches in the summer. we'd get the tomato fresh from Nana's garden. A little mayo and salt and lots of pepper. YUM! Had to try this and is really good--just a nice variation of Nana's. To those reviewers that that say Meh. It wasn't great. WHAT did you expect. The ingredients weren't going to combine into some UBER flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
The fresh basil added the perfect amount of flavor to it without overdoing it. I used Greek brand cream cheese which is a mixture of cream cheese and Greek yogurt on top of an everything bagel, and it gave a little extra zing to the flavor. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Becknell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Good on ww bagel toasted with suggestions of lemon pepper and added cuke slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Fantastic! I finally have fresh basil ready for the picking and I had some bagel thins, so this was lunch today. By using a 90 calorie bagel thin and fat-free cream cheese, this really dropped the calories in this sandwich. A delicious summer delight that I know will be lunch, many times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My favorite breakfast or lunch... wanna change it up? Try it with goat cheese and an everything bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was pretty good, but I thought the combination of cream cheese and salt was too salty, next time I will leave out the added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I'm not sure if I'd enjoy this for breakfast, but this makes a great snack/lunch! I prefer it on a toasted English muffin. Quick, healthy, and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States