Queenie's Killer Tomato Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This used to be my favorite menu item at my local bagel place when I was in college. If you add some thinly sliced red onions and lemon pepper, it is absolutley amazing! The lemon pepper is essential. Sounds weird but seriously you have to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Try it with herb and garlic cream cheese and alternating cucumber and tomato slices :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I eat these ALL the time, they are especially tasty with fresh garden tomatoes. My Mom, who is from England, served this to us kids (on an english muffin, & cottage cheese instead of cream cheese) with a "spot of tea" growing up. Yum. Thanks Patt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Queenie, you are right! This IS a killer tomato bagel sandwich! I've been trying to clear out perishable food in the house for the last couple of days since I'm leaving town, and this was perfect to use up fresh basil and tomatoes. So much more interesting and flavorful than the plain ol' bagel and cream cheese I was planning on having until I decided to do a little AR recipe investigating. Simple, yet satisfying and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Great for lunch, especially with a little fresh minced garlic on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I love how the cream cheese gets warm and gooey on toasted bagels. Mmmmmm... Husband took a bite, and looked like he'd died and gone to heaven. Quick, easy and delicious! Thanks, Patt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is probably my favorite sandwhich ever. I've been making it since I could spread cream cheese!In fact, I just made myself one for lunch tomorrow! I slice red onions and add them as well. The great thing about this recipe is that you can add ANYTHING you fancy to the bagels! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is yummy! I love to do mine with onion bagels and regular cream cheese (or vise versa) and topped with tomatoes, avocados, and alfalfa sprouts. Also good with a good deli turkey. You can do whatever you want with these, they make a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very good! For another variation in additon we use thinly sliced red onion, lox and capers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very good and easy to make. I used a whole wheat bagel and light cream cheese. Omitted the salt and pepper. I'm just getting over morning sickness, and this was a nice thing to have for lunch with some lemonade. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States