Queenie's Killer Tomato Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I've tried this before and have it for a snack at least once a week. I generally add one of the following: lox, very thinly sliced cucumbers, or very thinly sliced red onion (actually I don't like onions but other family members do)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I used the little bagels you can get now and took these on a picnic. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I eat these ALL the time, they are especially tasty with fresh garden tomatoes. My Mom, who is from England, served this to us kids (on an english muffin, & cottage cheese instead of cream cheese) with a "spot of tea" growing up. Yum. Thanks Patt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Good, quick mid-afternoon carb boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These are quick and fantastic!!! I'm a busy mom with a 2 yr old and have made these to entertain at playgroup. So tasty like it took a lot of effort. I used mini bagels and added red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is probably my favorite sandwhich ever. I've been making it since I could spread cream cheese!In fact, I just made myself one for lunch tomorrow! I slice red onions and add them as well. The great thing about this recipe is that you can add ANYTHING you fancy to the bagels! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
yummy, I make it without the basil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This is so delicious. I bought mini bagels and made a few and had to go make more. I just picked tomatoes from my garden and wow, how delicious is that!! I think I am going to be a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Why did I never think of this?? This was absolutely excellent, and I enjoyed every bite of it. I didn't have basil, so I skipped that, but I only had whipped cream cheese with chives, so that made up for it. It does take a lot of effort not to eat it three times a day,this has turned into a new craving for me. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I make this often. Great sandwich for breakfasts! I love the red onion idea - I will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States