Queenie's Killer Tomato Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Boy I wish I had this stuff on hand the other day; I was in a rush, and so I had no time to make a quick bite to eat before heading off to class. I took another reviewer's suggestion as to using lemon pepper, so I did and omitted the regular salt and pepper. Wonderful bagel sandwich, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Great idea! I used light Laughing Cow Garlic & Herb cheese wedges instead of cream cheese. Delicious any time of day - the fresh basil really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I am so glad this recipe is here. I would never have thought about combining the ingredients on my own. Yummy. This will become a new craved food for my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I t took me a long time to get around to trying this - looked too simple to be good, and I was sadly mistaken. I did wait until the tomatoes were in season which does make a difference. Anyway, with good bagels as a base it is excellent. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
i love the combo of basil and tomatoes so this is right up my alley. it is a great snack or quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Who knew something so simple, would be so delicious!! Instead of a roma tomato, I used my garden-grown beefsteak tomato...yum-my! The salt, pepper and basil make it just perfect. Also, used an "everything" bagel from Sam's Club. Made the perfect light dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Paradise, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
SOUNDS GREAT BUT IT'S MISSING SALT PEPPER ONION AND SWISS CHEESE. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! It's so refreshing and light. Very healthy choice along side all the other holiday fare. The best tomato I've found is the "Campari" tomato. Yummy!!! I've found them at Publix next to the grape tomatoes. They're in a small plastic container too. Perfect tomato to go with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Update: Tried this with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes from our garden, it was good. Used homemade bagels from this site (Bread machine bagels). Original review: This is one of my favorite quick lunches from this site. I have not tried with fresh basil, I always use dried. I have even added basil, tomato, & cr. cheese into my Magic Bullet to make sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Yuuuummy! I added some spinach and a bit of sun dried tomato flavored tuna and it was that much more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States