Queenie's Killer Tomato Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I went through a phase where I ate this every single day! It's so, so good! And you can use dried basil, too, but the texture is better if it's fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
too wet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very easy and quick to make. I used artichoke & spinach cream cheese, whole wheat bagel, roma tomatoes, cucumbers, and red onion. Very tasty indeed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamKeebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Lovely! Also like it with lite garlic and herb Laughing cow cheese. Tried subbing fresh mozzarella for cream cheese, rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was great! I used whipped cream cheese, but this would be good with a flavored cream cheese as well. I only had regular tomatoes, so I just chopped some up. Very nice for a light breakfast! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Tasty and simple. Makes the perfect breakfast or lunch at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was easy and tasty! Both my husband and myself enjoyed this sandwich, I only regret that I didn't buy more tomatoes to make more sandwiches with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I make mine with the new thin sandwich rounds that Nature's Own (and just about every other company) makes. Not as chewy as a bagel and it saves calories, too. I also use whipped cream cheese with chives and for added flavour, I use Jane's Krazy Mixed Up Salt instead of plain salt. I love fresh herbs and lettuce, especially cilantro and butter lettuce. There's something so decadent about the melty cream cheese and the juicy tomato in contrast with the bite of the herbs. Like another poster, I also add thinly sliced cucumber when I have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I've been eating this in the morning for years. It's best with garden tomatoes and I prefer smoked salmon cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Queenie, you are right! This IS a killer tomato bagel sandwich! I've been trying to clear out perishable food in the house for the last couple of days since I'm leaving town, and this was perfect to use up fresh basil and tomatoes. So much more interesting and flavorful than the plain ol' bagel and cream cheese I was planning on having until I decided to do a little AR recipe investigating. Simple, yet satisfying and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States