Queenie's Killer Tomato Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Simple but excellent breakfast or snack! Next I will try adding cucumbers and red onion to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was an awesome simple recipe. I took them to church and adults really liked them. I still think fresh basil makes a big difference. So it is better to always use fresh ones. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
A wonderful exercise in simplicity. I used to eat these as a kid with slices of red onion added and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
We loved this recipe! A co-worker is having a brunch wedding reception so we set up a taste testing in the office with 12 co-workers. They loved it. The ingredients are simple and portable. We used the mini bagels and added the basil spread and fresh basil leaves as well. Great flavor and presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gr8Kookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Yummy! My grocery store didn't have any fresh basil, so I had to use dried, but loved it anyway! Update 6/8/06: I made this for breakfast again this morning, and sprinkled a little balsamic vinegar over the top. Outstanding! Took this wonderful sandwich to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I used to eat this all the time in college and forgot all about it until I came across this recipe. When I saw beautiful plum tomatoes at the farmer's market, I knew today would be the day for this recipe. I substituted dried parsley for the basil (personal preference) and it was delicious. Also fantastic with scallion cream cheese, I seem to recall. Thanks for posting and letting me relive a bit of my youth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
this sandwich was AWESOME...very easy and definitely a do-over for summer picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This is really good. The key ingredient is the basil. I started using whole leaves because it made the flavor so delicious. I also used lite cream cheese, and added advocado on top. I used onion bagels and that was tasty too! A really good lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This is perfect for lunch. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I guess I am the minority here but I thought it was just okay. Not sure I liked the basil on it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States