Quebec Sugar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
THIS IS GREAT! Especially for kids... And heck i should know i am a teenager :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Great taste, but never solidified (if that's the right word), it stayed very soupy. Eventually, after 2 days, it had finally solidified. A little bit disapointed, but may try and make again, though i followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
A agree with the previous review right down to in the fridge a couple of days later when mine finally hardened too. Mine never got 'hard' either. It was very sloppy.. the flavour was there.. a beautiful flavour but it was runny and 'syrupy'. I think I'll try cutting down on 'runny' ingredients the next time to see if it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This was really good, but should really be made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
A good pie, but I have tasted better Quebec's sugar pie. To avoid the pie being liquidy just add 1-2 spoons of flour. Also make sure that the sugar is well mixed into the cream before putting it into the oven. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I don't know what happened with this, but the pie filling became very hard and caramelly after it was cooled. Also, it was overflowing from the pie crust so that made a huge mess! It tasted good but does not look good at all.Not the best sugar pie I've made, and I'm from Quebec! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
really good, I put it into the freezer a few hours after it cooled. It kept great, and when I went to serve it, it had a carmel solid top and a little runny inside, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Very sweet, gooey, oozy mess of a pie. Tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
What can I say? Sugar + cream. How can you go wrong with ingredients like that? The walnuts are the only thing that makes this one different than any other sugar pie. Also, no problem solidifying after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States