Quebec Sugar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
A good pie, but I have tasted better Quebec's sugar pie. To avoid the pie being liquidy just add 1-2 spoons of flour. Also make sure that the sugar is well mixed into the cream before putting it into the oven. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Great taste, but never solidified (if that's the right word), it stayed very soupy. Eventually, after 2 days, it had finally solidified. A little bit disapointed, but may try and make again, though i followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
THIS IS GREAT! Especially for kids... And heck i should know i am a teenager :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Very sweet, gooey, oozy mess of a pie. Tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
A agree with the previous review right down to in the fridge a couple of days later when mine finally hardened too. Mine never got 'hard' either. It was very sloppy.. the flavour was there.. a beautiful flavour but it was runny and 'syrupy'. I think I'll try cutting down on 'runny' ingredients the next time to see if it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
What can I say? Sugar + cream. How can you go wrong with ingredients like that? The walnuts are the only thing that makes this one different than any other sugar pie. Also, no problem solidifying after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
really good, I put it into the freezer a few hours after it cooled. It kept great, and when I went to serve it, it had a carmel solid top and a little runny inside, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This was really good, but should really be made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I don't know what happened with this, but the pie filling became very hard and caramelly after it was cooled. Also, it was overflowing from the pie crust so that made a huge mess! It tasted good but does not look good at all.Not the best sugar pie I've made, and I'm from Quebec! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States