Quebec Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
As a newbie in the cooking world found these delicious and easy to make . Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe makes a really good pickled egg.....nice and vinegary, just the way they should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
To me these tasted like the standard pickled eggs you get in the big jars on the counter tops of any Mom and Pop store in our area. They are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Randolph, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I'm wondering if the poster left out the water by accident...? I would add about 1 3/4 - 2 cups of water to the recipe. The mix of spices make for a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These are the absolute BEST pickled eggs I have ever had. They are very strong, however - so you have to like them that way. I did not have ginger but used the rest of the recipe as directed. WOW. I am going to make this my ONLY pickled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I really liked this recipe and gave it to my brother who likes to deer hunt with his friends to take with them when hunting. I like the idea of keeping eggs when my yard chicken in the spring over abundance of eggs I used it in chicken salad, tuna salad, egg salad, and potato salad. I like the tart taste they give to the salads. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
The recipe has far to much vinegar. When I was making the recipe I was surprised the eggs did not want to separate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I like picked eggs but these are super sour (this is coming from a vinegar lover)! I was trying to find a recipe that tastes like store-bought picked eggs, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States