Putzwutz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
My organization had a 50's-60's Sock Hop and we had a casserole contest. I searched for casserole recipes and found this one sounded really good. I made it but for 32 people. I won 2nd prize. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it including my family when I brought them the little dish i had left. I will make this again and again. It is now in my favorites collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTY456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was great! We added a block of cream cheese to it and the flavors blended together quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
pretty good one. my friends said it was pretty darn good too. im not sure if it was a typo but i think it is only supposed to have the 12oz noodles, 16oz just seemed like a lot when i was making it. this in one i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz Buzzard Jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great, easy weeknight dinner. As others, I made a few substitutions based on my ingredients at home. Subbed a can of condensed tomato soup and a few tbsp of ketchup for tomato sauce, sauteed fresh mushrooms before the meat/onion mix, added steak seasoning to the venison (no beef in freezer) and reduced everything by a 1/3, using only 1lb ground venison, 12 oz of egg noodles, 2 cups shredded sharp cheddar, half frozen corn/peas and added a 1/4 cup light sour cream for added creaminess. Turned out wonderful, with still enough for hearty leftovers for a few days. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My mom made a version of this, too. She used all beef instead of beef and sausage, chopped tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, the canned corn that has green and red peppers, and American cheese instead of processed cheese food. She made it a lot because it was easy and we liked it. I haven't thought about this in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
We loved this - even my three young kids. I made a few changes because I didn't have all the ingredients: instead of sausage I used small pieces of pork, instead of tomato sauce I used a can of condensed tomato soup with a couple TBS of ketchup, and instead of processed cheese I used a blend of monterry jack and cheddar. It was easy and delicious. This is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a nice dish for something different and my boyfriend and I both thought it tasted quite good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Littleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Way too much on the noodles. I replaced the tomato sauce with crushed tomatoes and added a little water. I also used sage flavored pork sausage. Definitely needs some seasoning. Easy to make but certainly needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
As written this was really bland and dry. It needs garlic, seasoning, real cheese, and pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States