Puttanesca or Kalamata Kwik Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Yum! I added cut-up pan cooked chicken, sliced mushrooms (added just after the garlic), omitted the onion, used green and black olives instead of kalamata, used crushed tomatoes instead of diced, and served it over linguini. It's delicious! Next time I will cut up the sun-dried tomatoes way smaller though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Wow, was this good. I used a little more of the olives, sundried tomatoes and used a little Parmesan with spaghetti noodles. When I first tasted the sauce, I thought it would be just a little too hot, but it was perfect. Everyone loved it and there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I quadrupled the recipe and used about 1.5 gal of whole frozen garden tomatoes that I skinned and chopped. I didn't have sun-dried toms, so I boiled down about 1/4 of the tomatoes into a thick sauce that I added back to the main dish. I also added a Tbs of brown sugar at the end. YUMMY, Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
this is by far the best puttanesca sauce ever! used canned diced tomatoes and sometimes add green olives as well. I've also added peppers and mushrooms for a different take. You can make it hotter or less with the chiles, very adaptable to all tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe but try adding small tin anchovies mashed with a fork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very easy. A little too oily for my taste, so I cut out a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is the best pasta sauce I have ever made-thanks much for the recipe. I made it as directed only without the capers (didn't have any) but still is excellent. Next time I'll use the capers - I just can't imagine how to improve it- you gotta try it. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe.Made just two changes,added a pinch of ground basil, and plumped up the sun-dried tomatoes with a 1/2 cup of dry red wine.Served it over thin pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good. The whole family liked this. Omitted the olives as I didn't have olives and my hubby doesn't like them. Added a splash of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This recipe was great! I prepared it exactly as written and both my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States