Puto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Tried this recipe twice already and I like how fast and easy it is to make. Only adjustment I did was to cut some of the sugar. My husband is a picky eater but he loved this. Aside form the cheese on top, we spread a little butter too... yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Yes, I tried your recipe, actually twice!. but I'm so very disappointed. It's not what it I expected.The outcome is "tikoy" meaning to say it not look like in your photo. It not raising and the bread is hard not soft. :-( :-( :-(. I do not know what is lacking maybe is your recipe is not right measuring. Thank you for wasting my ingredients. Sorry I just expressing my feeling about the outcome. I think kindly check again your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
yes i tried it! it is so yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
i signup just now and bang! gave you a 5 star for this scrumptious recipe. i woke up 10pm and craving for puto LOL thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
taste is good. not fluffy at all. very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
easy to make bake it or steam it,taste good too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
for fluffy and sticky puto in our province we use rice flour (also known as giniling na bigas) usually made from malagkit rice. You can also make a Cascaron or bitsu-bitsu using rice flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I love it, its so fluffy :) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
You can disregard the yolk and use 10 white eggs instead. beat it first and then fol in the other ingredients. the cakes will be fluffy and soft. Fillings are also good like hams or dried fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa City, Laguna, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I received this recipe from my mom.... lots of memories from childhood so I now make it for my kids. I used silicone cupcake containers in my steamer. It was great because the cakes popped right out and I didn't have to grease them as I refilled each container to put back into the steamer. As for the person who said hers wasn't fluffy... you may want to check the expiration date on your baking powder. It makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cake

This classic cake is a stunner for the holidays, or any time.

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States