Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
super easy!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent! I made this exactly as written - I didn't even see the comment about the milk & doubt I'd like it as well. With 2 bananas I was afraid it might get overwhelming, but it was very subtle. I'm sure the juice contributed to that a lot. (Though I made another one that had a lot of juice that couldn't cover up some overwhelming banana flavor. So perhaps the honey and even vanilla contributed to that.) I don't mind (and in fact like) a little tartness, but I think I'd also like adding some vanilla yogurt. I always have all this stuff on hand and it mixes up smoothly easily enough, which are always plus's. Definintely going into the smoothie rotation! (However, absolutely not 5 servings.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was very good but I also used soy milk instead of juice for more thicker texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this has won my hart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was delicious and my kids all loved it as a fun after school treat. Being the Halloween season I renamed it the purple monster. They were begging for more. In this case they were tricked (because it's healthy) and got the treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
yumm this is so good but i didnt have orange juice so i put apple juce and i was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I had to use V8 Peach Mango juice because I didn't have OJ & my kids flipped over it! They loved it. I did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I made this with my 4 year-olds preschool class. Majority loved it. I enjoyed it too, so did the other teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Amazingly good! I didn't have OJ so I added a 6oz container of Strawberry yogurt and a 1/2 c. Berry juice. My bananas weren't frozen so I also added 1 c. ice. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
yum!!! I subbed vanilla yogurt for the oj, smooth, creamy and delicious! and, I was able to make it and pour it into a thermos, to take to work, where I drank it about 1/2 hour later, and the texture was the same, no separating or getting watery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States