Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Pretty good! I added raspberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I love smoothies. This is a good standby, though nothing extremely spectacular. Thanks for the recipe, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Yummy. Quickie breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I froze mine in small containers and had them as fruit icees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
It wasn't my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very yummy and very few calories, yet still filling! I will definitely be making this fairly regularly from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Ok, not that great. Still looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
LOVE it! My three year old and I are drinking it at this very moment (she's on her second cup). I used the almond vanilla milk and added extra blueberries and a little extra honey because I like sweet things. This one is a keeper! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
my kids and I loved this. I added greek style, honey vanilla flavored yougurt instead of the honey and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatriciaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made this as directed (with no vanilla)…at first. But Hubs found this not very “purple-y,” and also missed the creaminess of similar drinks. So as written, this was only average for him - not a big hit. Once I added more blueberries, some vanilla yogurt and a little milk, however, it was much improved, at least for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States