Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
I am a new vegetarian, and an avid smoothie fan. I didn't think much could compete with the recipes in the Super Smoothies book, but this particular one has a lot of them beat. The only pre prep is making sure you freeze your fruit. I did make mine with the honey, vanilla, and vanilla soy milk, it was outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Great with red raspberries. 2pts for 1/2 cup WW I think. Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
Very satisfying on a hot day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This receipe is very good. I used the milk and added a dash of ground cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
This is g-r-r-r-r-reat! I made this with the soy milk, honey and vanilla. Even my picky 14 yr. old son liked this. We had this for a quick on the go breakfast and also for dessert. It is like a very thick ice cream shake, but good for you! I have made this over and over again since I tried it. We love it, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
When made with soymilk and frozen red raspberries, the smoothie tastes just like my favorite protein berry smoothie at a national juice bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
I just made this smoothie tonight for my son and I and we both loved it. If you're looking for a smooth, refreshing and quick drink... this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aynie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Great breakfast for when you are in a hurry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
As recommended, I replaced the juice with vanilla yogurt and a bag of frozen raspberries for blueberries. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I used the milk shake, honey, and vanilla with the blueberries and bananas. It tasted like a milk shake, mainly like a banana one with mild blueberry tart. I can't really place what it'd taste like with the orange juice...I'll just have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States