Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It turned out amazing but i made a few changes... My best friend is allergic to bananas so i just used a great value berry pack berry meddley and that worked. I also used more honey because my family has a sweet tooth. Overall, it was amazing. THANKS ALOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Not as good as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Sotzing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Excellent and simple smoothie, the kids love the taste & the color. It does not need the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wow that is delicious,i, being lactose and tollerant myself, though it was a wonderful recipie! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
we have been experimenting with smoothies for days, and this one is the first one my kids love. Even my picky 10 year old who fought me on tasting it wanted one for herself. thank you for this recipe, I will try to sneak in flax seed powder and/or green vitamin powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I am rating this on my personal adjustments and the outcome in flavor. I always read reviews first and use the most frequent that suit my personal taste. In this case, I added a few healthy options (since I make these for my children) which are: hemp protein powder, wheat germ & brewer's yeast). The other additions were strawberry yogurt and a little milk. For me, this was an outstanding smoothie recipe, and I usually do not like smoothies! Thank you for the wonderful base, and other feedback! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dahlstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very nice. As other reviewers's suggested I used vanilla milk instead of the orange juice and the results were fantastic. My kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I love this recipe. I made it twice this week, once with vanilla and once without, and I think I prefer it without. I like the fact that this smoothie doesn’t call for yogurt or any dairy products. Also didn’t know that bananas could be frozen. I was leery about that but found that the banana froze nicely, no browning. It was easy to cut the banana peel with a knife. Wish I had this recipe when a friend gave me tons of bananas last spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I tried this without the honey or the vanilla and it was very refreshing and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Veryy delicious! I used Dole's frozen mixed fruit and strawberry yogurt, and then added a bit of honey to taste. Very easy to make!! Very smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States