Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was delicious and my kids all loved it as a fun after school treat. Being the Halloween season I renamed it the purple monster. They were begging for more. In this case they were tricked (because it's healthy) and got the treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
yumm this is so good but i didnt have orange juice so i put apple juce and i was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I had to use V8 Peach Mango juice because I didn't have OJ & my kids flipped over it! They loved it. I did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I made this with my 4 year-olds preschool class. Majority loved it. I enjoyed it too, so did the other teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Amazingly good! I didn't have OJ so I added a 6oz container of Strawberry yogurt and a 1/2 c. Berry juice. My bananas weren't frozen so I also added 1 c. ice. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
yum!!! I subbed vanilla yogurt for the oj, smooth, creamy and delicious! and, I was able to make it and pour it into a thermos, to take to work, where I drank it about 1/2 hour later, and the texture was the same, no separating or getting watery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was good except it only made about 3 servings and not 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
One of our new favorite. Great afternoon summertime snack for my kids. I didn't have any milk on this particular day, so I love that this used orange juice instead. I did used the optional honey, but not the vanilla. Very refreshing drink that would work well with breakfast, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I replaced the orange juice with vanilla yogurt, and it was really good. I've never added vanilla or honey to a smoothie before, but it added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I gave it 4 stars for how it is written, however, I added buttermilk to cut the tartness a bit and this went from a 4 to a 5. Even my husband, who is a picky eater, loved it like this. Don't even get me started on my 3 yr old son. He drained his glass and then told me his tummy hurt cause he drank his smoothie to fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States