Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The recipe is easy and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious and great for breakfast! I cut the recipe in half and used did use 1/4 cup fat free vanilla yogurt and 1/4 cup of OJ and added the optional honey. I do think the creaminess of the yogurt did make this a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I have to say, I have made MANY unsuccessful smoothies in my time, but this one was SOO good and didn't even taste that healthy (even though it is)! The only thing I did was switch out the orange juice with milk. SO good! I will probably add some spinach in the future for extra health since you can't taste it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I had some blueberries to use along with some Silk Vanilla Light Soy, and this looked yummy! I cut the recipe in half and as mentioned, used the soy instead of the juice. Left out the honey as I didn't feel it was needed. Satisfying and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
really easy to make and super delicious! the only tip i have is to peel your bananas the night before and freeze them without the peels. otherwise they're difficult to get off. i also didn't freeze the blueberries and it didn't seem to matter. very yummy! i will make this again and again for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I first fill my blender loosely with fresh spinach, blend with orange juice, then add sliced pieces of 1 frozen banana and 1/2 to 1 c blueberries. It's purple, and there is absolutely no taste of spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very good, not too sweet, not too tart. I did use a full cup of blueberries. I loved the flavors and thought that the banana gave a creaminess without using milk/yogurt/dairy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I modified this recipe a bit based on other reviews and my fridge :-) I used 2 bananas, not frozen, about 1 cup of frozen blueberries, 1 cup of blueberry yoghurt (didn't have juice, but yoghurt), vanilla and 2 tablespoons oat meal. This was my busy mom's (of an even busier toddler) lunch ;-) Now I have a new way of getting rid of dark bananas instead of muffins :-D Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graz, Steiermark, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I think it needs vodka ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Super noms on a toasty 4th of July
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States