Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Fantastic smoothie! I have been on a smoothie kick lately and downloaded about 20 other smoothie recipes and this is my favorite by far! The orange juice does make if a little tart so I added a 1/2 cup of cold drinking water and added an additional 1/2 tablespoon of honey. It tastes like heaven. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It was just the consistency that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
this recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was great!! Delicious recipe:-)My favorite:-) Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Wow. I am a new vegetarian and this is the kind of thing that will make me glad to be one. i skipped the honey and it was delicious..tomorrow I WILL find that honey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I used vanilla flavored almond milk in place of the orange juice. This was very good and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
it was pretty good but you only need half cup of orange half cup of vanilla yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sinkler Maureen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
VERY thick smoothie...thinned out just a bit with a little milk. Wouldn't say this was my favorite smoothie, but it was good and a quick Friday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This smoothie was pretty good. I am a college student with a limited budget, so I made a few changes...I used fat free milk instead of OJ, didn't freeze my fruit (because of time), and, as silly as it sounds, instead of regular honey I used KFC honey sauce packets! It tasted pretty good, but I might use ice cubes next time so that it is colder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very, very good. Just note: the vanilla should NOT be optional! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States