Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was wonderful! However, I used mixed fruit instead of just blueberries. What a GREAT healthy way to satisfy a sweet craving. I also threw in a little crushed ice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Fantastic!!! this recipe was great, ive made it for company and they loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Excellent, just perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I love this smoothie! It is so easy to make and is very adaptable. My kids are always asking me to make it in the morning. It's healthy annd delicious, a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I substituted half of the orange juice for vanilla-flavored soy milk. I had bananas, but they were not frozen. So, I added 1 cup of crushed ice. When this was blended with the rest of the ingredients I had a very cold, creamy, tasty smoothie. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Very tasty! I used 1/2 cup orange juice, 1/2 cup soy milk and 1/2 cup plain yogurt. The consistency was perfect - not too thick and not too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
loved this, I am on a smoothie kick and this was excellent. I did use soy milk to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Very very good - but I had to toss in some milk to cut down the intensity - but overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Used some orange juice, some milk. It was tasty! Was a little tart for my mood so will try it with the yogurt next time as recommended. I *love* blueberries and bananas so this was a nice breakfast. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe. I am a sweet freak & this is a healthy option to ice cream. I usually add soy milk & use whatever frozen fruit I have in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States