Purple Monstrosity Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Absolutely DEEEEEEEEE-LiCIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My kids loved it and there are so many ways to change this simple recipe up! My kids loved that they could make this themselves and change it up however they wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
yummy! refreshing, I used cranberry juice is stead of orange juice. and I used fresh blueberries. When my banana get ripe I pull skin off of them put them into a gallon bag and freeze them. then they are handy for Smoothies, banana bread, cakes exc. happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
So, so, so, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A little too much banana, but otherwise very good. I made it again using only one banana and double the berries and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Fantastic smoothie! I have been on a smoothie kick lately and downloaded about 20 other smoothie recipes and this is my favorite by far! The orange juice does make if a little tart so I added a 1/2 cup of cold drinking water and added an additional 1/2 tablespoon of honey. It tastes like heaven. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It was just the consistency that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
this recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was great!! Delicious recipe:-)My favorite:-) Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Wow. I am a new vegetarian and this is the kind of thing that will make me glad to be one. i skipped the honey and it was delicious..tomorrow I WILL find that honey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States