Purple Apple Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Used 1/2 cup of light mayonnaise instead. Really nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
"Girly Slaw" for a party: it's pink and purple! As others have said, even those who don't like coleslaw love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made as written and liked it, but I wouldn't make it a lot. But it was a great way to get red cabbage into the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Excellent easy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I only had one apple, it was a granny smith - so I diced it very finely so it would spread out further. Worked very well. We will have this again. Oh and I added finely grated carrot, lest the King protest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
It is very bland & doesn't have much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkborggren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very tasty...try sprinkling some crushed peanuts on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The high ratings caught my eye so I decided to make this for a holiday lunch celebration at work. I made a recipe and 1/2--I used 1 yellow onion instead of white because that is what I had on hand as well as gala apples. I also added a box of raisins (medium)and some about 1/2 cup of leftover strawberry cranberry sauce. I guess I liked it fruitier! Not too keen on the taste of onion and will next time not add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Amra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
so good. I didn't have enough mayo so I added a bit of half and half to the jar and shook it up to make the the dressing. It was a bit lighter I'm sure but the combo is really refreshing. The apples are not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is very good. I used a whole head (small) of purple cabbage and after tasting the dressing, I added an extra 1/2 tsp. of sugar. Didn't have lemon juice so I used apple cider vinegar. I'll make this again. It came together in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States