Puree of Fresh Beets with Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
You have to like both beets and horseradish to enjoy this dish. Hubby loves horseradish but is not a beets fan. I like beets just fine, but don't love horseradish. I can't even eat it because the horseradish is too strong for me. Hubby will only eat it in small amounts because the beet taste is too strong for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious way to serve these beets or you can use them as a condiment with your meats. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very good flavor, but strong- and like others said, it is kind of a baby food texture. Because of that, I think it's almost more of a condiment than a side (maybe that's what it's supposed to be). I could see this having a place on a gourmet plate of food, you know, when they stack a filet mignon & mashed potatoes and maybe asparagus and some sauce or garnish to look real pretty.....I think this would fit right into a meal like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Remember, when working with beets, they stain big time -- I use latex gloves when handling them and never cut them on a wooden cutting board -- use a plastic one or paper plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
GREAT A BIG HIT..SO EASY..GREAT WAY TO GET COLOUR INTO A MEAL..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Cinquanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Adult baby food; I liked the flavor, loved the color, but my fiance would not touch it........don't try this with a traditional beet lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
really great. i boiled the beets in their skins to retain max flavor. after boiling, the skins slide right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
zingy, and easy.. if you like beets, great side dish, the crowds loved it, great way to get some colour on the plate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States