Pupu Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Not bad, a little too salty suggest using less soy sauce then recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
OK but not what we were hoping. Basically it's just meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
No flavour and it doesn't seem to bear any resemblence to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
We had a hawaiian food thing at work so I made these. Took them to work and crock potted them all morning,,lol@whiskey in the air at the office :) Anyway, when done, people loved the recipe and a lot of people asked me for it. I will make these many times for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I wanted to give this five stars, but WAY TOO SALTY. I kept wondering if it would be a problem, but I decided to follow the recipe. I wish I hadn't. Try to cut the saltiness with some brown sugar. I have run across some similar recipes that all use brown sugar. I will comment again after tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I used frozen meatballs and these were great, so easy!! I cooked them in the crock pot on low for 7 hours, and they were perfect. I did use low sodium soy sauce, I think that really helped with the saltiness everyone else was commenting on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Great recipe! I had these last weekend at my niece's birthday party (Hawaiian Luau). A little too salty, but delicious!! I am making these tomorrow and can't wait, lot's of people are looking forward to trying them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
good - just make sure to use lo sodium soy sauce.....very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
The aroma and flavor of the meatballs is great, but it was way too salty for both myself and my wife. I think next time I will cut the soy sauce by 3/4, and substitute some Worcestershire sauce and a bit more water to make up the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I thought the plain meatballs were good. I cooked them on med. heat and they held their shape pretty well. But the sauce stuff was too salty for me, and I even used lite soy sauce. I think they would be good over plain rice or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States