Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Yes I did try this recipe. It was delicious... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
What a disappointment! MISSING INGREDIENTS: butter and vanilla found in other recipes. Was craving this after my sister brought over for xmas. Did a Google search for "puppy chow recipe". This was first recipe that came up. Honestly, didn't know there was more than one recipe for puppy chow. After I made this, I knew something was wrong. It wasn't satisfying...it wasn't rich...it wasn't what I had been craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Garcia
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
easy to make and tastes way better than store bought Chex brand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I did use a 12 oz bag of chocolate and 1/2 stick of butter. Thanks for sharing! We will make this for snacks and gift giving during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Marsh
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I cut the recipe in half. Instead of 36 servings, it turned into 18 servings. I used 2/3 cup swmi sweet chocolate chips, 1/4 cup peanut butter plus a tablespoon, and one cup of powered sugar. Turned out great. This is definitely the recipe I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Marsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fun activity with my 4yr old grandson. Used a paper bag instead of the plastic, grandson shook the sack to get all the chacolate-coated cereal coated with the powdered sugar. Picky little eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Nice, quick, easy and delicious! I used the whole 12oz bag of chocolate, added 3 tablespoons of butter, and only used 8 cups of cereal. ...split up the cereal into two different 1 gallon bags and make sure they're puffed up with air when tossing with the powdered sugar. Oh, also don't be afraid to add more powdered sugar. I required more to fully cover all of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I ruined a whole box of chex, and it didn't turn out right. It needs 1/4 cup of butter and vanilla to work. Also use regular chocolate chips, not semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States