Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Beware! Once you start eating this recipe, it is difficult to stop! I doubled the amount of peanut butter and chocolate chips in the recipe. I also use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet and I use enough confectioners' sugar to cover them completely. With those changes, I've found that it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Yum yum yum, is all I can say about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Awesome! My daughter's new favorite snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used the whole box and had to use over 2 cups of sugar to get everything coated. Perfection! Should be called chocolate crack in a bowl! It's so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I add a teaspoon of vanilla as per the original recipe on the box. This is one of the biggest hits I make every year for Christmas, which is sad considering how easy it is compared to things that have been less popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
very good, I use milk chocolate chips and a heaping 1/2 cup of peanut butter and also the chocolate chips. I think it coats better using more, I also add 1tsp of vanilla to the chocolate and peanut butter. Oh and the most important thing of all is, use a microwave safe bowl, heat chocolate chips in microwave for 2 minutes, stir and add peanut butter, this is way faster and less clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yum! I did add the teaspoon of vanilla after melting the ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Healthier version. Use fiber one or fiber now cereal and shredded wheat. Use additional morsels and add a few tablespoons of cocoa. This will provide fiber to your yummy naughty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I love puppy chow as do my grand children so I needed to make a larger batch, which I did. I took a 14 oz box of chex cereal, I melted 1 cup of peanut butter and 2 cups of chocolate chips in microwave at 30 sec intervals stirring each time poured on to chex mixed it all together and used about 11/2 cups of confectioner sugar. Turned out great was gone in the same day. Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Love this recipe - I doubled the p. butter (1 cup) and added a whole bag of choc chips and 1/2 tsp of vanilla for a whole box of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy3317

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States