Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
So i had a friend over and we got hungry she was gluten free diet so i have chex rice and i used that instead of crispy rice and turn out great i was going to let her take some but we ate it all but we did half as much as it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I lessened the amounts on it all to make a smaller portion and I also used cinnamon flavored life cereal rather than the rice crispy squares, it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is such a good snack. I love it! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yummy puppy chow....used dark chocolate for this recipe....next time I will use a little less peanut butter because I think it overpowered the chocolate. I also used a little less powdered sugar because OMG is this sweet! I used a mix of vanilla and chocolate chex mix for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisBedz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Tasted just like I remember from my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I like it better with even a quarter of what is in this recipe, Easy to make what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It turned out okay as written. However, it wasn't chocolatey enough for my family. The next batch, I doubled the chocolate (and added a couple more TB of PB) and it was MUCH better. A full 11-12 oz bag of chocolate chips is about 2 cups so that worked perfectly. It also helps to lay it out on a cookie sheet for an hour or so afterward to allow the chocolate to solidify. That way you have more individual pieces and fewer large clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and my puppy chow came out really dry. I am going to add more chocolate & peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Just like my aunt used to make at Christmas! I added enough butter to make the chocolate liquidy as it melted, then I used a grocery bag to shake w/powdered sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Everyone in the house loved it! I have a husband and six kids to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States