Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have been meaning to make this for quite some time. My daughter's school always sells a ton of this for any bake sale. People can't seem to get enough of it. They LOVE it! I finally made it using this recipe without changing anything with the exception of I only had 'corn' cereal squares. And not only was this really easy to make, but my family raved about it. I also sent it in for my daughter's birthday treat for school and the kids loved it! I should also mention that I used mini morsels so that they would melt faster. I will definitely continue to make this recipe for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Perfect. Be sure not to skimp on the powdered sugar, otherwise you end up with all your Chex stuck together. I used the wheat version and they taste just as great, and are a smidge better for you. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Huge hit. This is something I will make over and over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
yummy it was a sleepover hit for 6 and 7 year olds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My first time making puppy chow and it is so good and easy thank you sooo much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Love this stuff. I didn't have chex so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch and the cinnamon added a pow to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
It was very good, but could use more sugar! But I love sugar so it's probably just my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made a double batch of this, this afternoon. For church bus kids tomorrow. Using the butter, vanilla, and brown grocery bag. With 8 cups of cereal. I had enough for 15 1 cup servings and a small bowl left over. It is delicious but rich. So it will last even longer as it doesn't take as much to fill us up. Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good recipe - uses less peanut butter and butter than most recipes like this; so even if it's not "healthy" at least it's not as detrimental to your health as others out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delightful little snack here. My son loves Puppy Chow and I actually hate to make it because of how gloopy my old chocolate sauce always turned out--the addition of the butter smoothed out the sauce and made it a breeze to cover the Chex cereal squares. Now, if I could just figure out how to keep from getting powdered sugar "dust" everywhere I wouldn't mind making this more frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States