Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Daughter told me about this one after moms at school made it for school treats. I became a hero after finding the recipe here... it is really addictive like others say. I use the store-brand cereal and add the peanutbutter like others say. I also used one reviewers tip about putting it and the powdered sugar in a paper grocery bag for a quadrupled recipe and it worked fantastic for mixing. Easy and a hit with all kids, and it is gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have been meaning to make this for quite some time. My daughter's school always sells a ton of this for any bake sale. People can't seem to get enough of it. They LOVE it! I finally made it using this recipe without changing anything with the exception of I only had 'corn' cereal squares. And not only was this really easy to make, but my family raved about it. I also sent it in for my daughter's birthday treat for school and the kids loved it! I should also mention that I used mini morsels so that they would melt faster. I will definitely continue to make this recipe for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Perfect. Be sure not to skimp on the powdered sugar, otherwise you end up with all your Chex stuck together. I used the wheat version and they taste just as great, and are a smidge better for you. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Huge hit. This is something I will make over and over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
yummy it was a sleepover hit for 6 and 7 year olds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My first time making puppy chow and it is so good and easy thank you sooo much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Love this stuff. I didn't have chex so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch and the cinnamon added a pow to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
It was very good, but could use more sugar! But I love sugar so it's probably just my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made a double batch of this, this afternoon. For church bus kids tomorrow. Using the butter, vanilla, and brown grocery bag. With 8 cups of cereal. I had enough for 15 1 cup servings and a small bowl left over. It is delicious but rich. So it will last even longer as it doesn't take as much to fill us up. Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good recipe - uses less peanut butter and butter than most recipes like this; so even if it's not "healthy" at least it's not as detrimental to your health as others out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States