Puppy Chow II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is a great snack at parties, and for those cold winter days when the kids get bored, its faster and easier than making cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellent! You'll need a lot more powdered sugar, though. After rolling the mixture in powdered sugar, I spread it out in a single layer onto a piece of wax paper to let it 'dry out'... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
when i made this recipe using white chocolate it was better. My puppy probably wouldn't like this if you know what i mean. this is a great recipe for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Delicious recipe! For a sweet and salty fix, add salted peanuts to the mix... yum!... I have also made it using white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nanuet, New York, USA
Living In: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is the exact recipe people in my family have been using for years. It always turns out delicious. Don't be afraid to add some unsalted, roasted nuts in with the cereal and chocolate mixture. Make sure to coat well with the chocolate before shaking in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Yummy! THis recipe sounds exactly like whenever i made it. It is REALLY REALLY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Excellent starting point, thank you! I used 1/3rd corn chex, 1/3rd wheat chex, and 1/3rd mini pretzels. I also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips for total coverage. Let sit in fridge for 20 minutes or so before covering with powedered sugar (which I doubled for complete coverage). Finally, after coating, I placed on pan and put in freezer for 30 minutes before serving. This allowed for a wonderful non messy non sticky snack that my whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is a fun Christmas recipe. It is easy and my friends thought it was big fun. This recipes tastes like Puppy Chow is supposed to -- if only we could come up with a more appealing name . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
My family loves these, I freeze them and they are great fresh out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Yum! My husband thinks I'm crazy making this, but my teen sister was staying with us so I wanted to make a fun snack.. we all devoured it! :-) I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTY29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States