Puppy Chow II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made this with a 3-year-old preschool class. I skipped the pb to avoid allergies. This is a great kid-friendly recipe!!! I gave each child a baggie with the squares covered in chocolate. Then, I dumped powdered sugar in the individual bag and let the children shake them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
loved it! i did add more powdered sugar as i mixed it, b/c i want it all to be white! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This stuff is soooo goood!!! The only change I made to this recipe is that instead of using 1/3 cup of confectioners sugar I used a cup because I wanted every single cereal bit to be covered. I used a resealable gallon zip lock bag to shake the sugar onto the cereal. Next time I think I will cut the peanut butter down to a 1/2 cup but this still turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Awful. This is extremely rich and messy. I had a lot of people tell me how delicious this is so I made it. I don't love the taste of powdered sugar, so maybe something else to coat it would be better. As it stands, I won't ever be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I first had puppy chow in Kindergarten as a snack to go with the letter "P." We put our plates on the floor and ate on our hands and knees! It sure made a lasting impression on me!! When I make it now, I substitute the chocolate chips for butterscotch morsels and make sure to add enough confectioners' sugar to cover all of the pieces. It is deliciously sweet which appeals to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleybbrunson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
LOVE Puppy Chow!!! The changes I made: keep buter at 1 stick, increase chocolate chips and peanut butter to 1 1/2 cups and I used A LOT more powdered sugar. I don't know how much I used, I just poured until I liked how the cereal was coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
A huge hit wherever I take it, and so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe very closely.only adding some vanilla extract, about a teaspoon, & used Shredded Wheat spoon size Honey Nut. Lots of sauce so added some Chex also about another cup or so. Then chilled in fridge before shaking in bag w/powdered sugar. Needed to use quite a bit more to get a good coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States