Puppy Chow I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good, but very rich. A little too much so for my family. I might make again, but use more cereal to "sauce" for a lighter coating. (This is also great to make when camping!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great! Just what I expected. Messy to make, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Addictive. I agree that the recipe calls for slightly too much powdered sugar, and slightly too much cereal, but those are easily managed as you bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Stave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Used a 12.6 oz box of Rice Chex and 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar. Cut everything else down to 3/4 of the original amount to balance with the Chex. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe is great and just how I remember as a child. I didn't need a lot, so I cut the recipe in half. I put the butter, chocolate and peanut butter in the microwave. One tip for measuring peanut butter is tp spray the measuring cup with Pam. This is a winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Perfect, quick and easy. I had doubts about the lb of powered sugar, but after weighing it out in segments (.25 lbs) and adding it gradually it turned out perfect with the entire lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This Puppy chow is so good! i @ a friend's house and she came out w/ a bowl of "puppy chow" it was so yummy. so i looked it up and found this recipe and tried it. it tasted like my friend's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My mom made this when I was a little girl and I LOVED it! This recipes IS the perfect one!!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have never used butter when making puppy chow but boy was it good! I used a smaller box of cereal (~12 oz.) and I thought it was the perfect amount for the chocolate I had. Next time, I will use my hands to mix because the spoon crushed too many pieces. I took another reviewer's suggestion and microwaved the butter, peanut butter and chocolate for 1 1/2 minutes (30 sec. intervals) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States