Puppy Chow I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
increase the PB and chocolate for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Here is a tip from years of making puppy chow.... use a NEW clean garbage bag to mix the whole thing in. First, toss some powdered sugar in the bag, close it up and shake the heck out of it. This coats the sides which will make things stick less. Dump in the chocolately chex, add some powdered sugar, close the bag up (trapping air in it) and shake it again. Keep adding more powdered sugar until each piece stays separated and is the sweetness you want. Cleanup is a snap. Just toss the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have made this a couple times before. It is good with peanut butter, but I think it is better with Nutella. The Nutella is very good with it if you like chocolate. So if you like chocolate, try the Nutella INSTEAD of the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I added the vanilla as some said and i also used the new cinnamon chex mix it was wonderful. I made it for a Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk we had my kids team had a bake sale for their team.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I loved it but I added 1/3 cup more peanut butter and used less powdered sugar, great recipe! Also tupperwear container with lids work better to shake vs large bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe is awesome! The store I went to didnt have Crispix so I used Life cereal and it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Please full view this I have a great story here! I remember originally getting this recipe from my next door neighbor when I babysat for her. I have also seen puppy chow done with icing and m and m's before. I personally am not a big chocolate fan so I have done it with butterscotch chips instead! I sold them for a girl scout bake sale one year and remember getting great feedback for the butterscotch too! I know there are a bunch of different baking chips out there that I will also have to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Just what I wanted. Love this recipe. Used a bit less cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
So addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Puppy chow is a staple in my home (my 4 year old autistic son struggles to get enough protein, so this is a nice way to sneak protein in!). I love this recipe because things are "even". Full stick of butter, full box (I also use a smaller 14oz box) of cereal, etc. I also agree you don't need a full pound of powedered sugar. I make this every week or two, so I've got a system down: melt the ingredients in the pan as stated dump cereal in a big bowl pour melted mixture over cereal and stir sprinkle about 2 cups powdered sugar in a large bowl with a lid pour the cereal mixture over the sugar, top with about 1 more cup sugar cover bowl with lid and shake in various directions (hold the lid on!) to coat the cereal. Add more sugar and repeat if needed. I keep this in a cookie jar for easy snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States