Puppy Chow I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe was excellent! My only complaint is that it would be nice to have a bit more peanut butter flavor, but I may have only noticed this because I had to add semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate. I also added vanilla like many others and used Soy-Free Earth Balance instead of butter. I didn't use all of the chocolate/butter mixture because I only had a 12 oz. bag of cereal, but eying the amount of both the mixture and powdered sugar worked out perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Kids didn't really eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Been making this for many years and it is always delicious. So addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Charles, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
increase the PB and chocolate for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Here is a tip from years of making puppy chow.... use a NEW clean garbage bag to mix the whole thing in. First, toss some powdered sugar in the bag, close it up and shake the heck out of it. This coats the sides which will make things stick less. Dump in the chocolately chex, add some powdered sugar, close the bag up (trapping air in it) and shake it again. Keep adding more powdered sugar until each piece stays separated and is the sweetness you want. Cleanup is a snap. Just toss the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have made this a couple times before. It is good with peanut butter, but I think it is better with Nutella. The Nutella is very good with it if you like chocolate. So if you like chocolate, try the Nutella INSTEAD of the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I added the vanilla as some said and i also used the new cinnamon chex mix it was wonderful. I made it for a Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk we had my kids team had a bake sale for their team.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Doty Whitmoyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I loved it but I added 1/3 cup more peanut butter and used less powdered sugar, great recipe! Also tupperwear container with lids work better to shake vs large bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe is awesome! The store I went to didnt have Crispix so I used Life cereal and it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States