Puppy Chow I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I never made or had anything like this before. My friend came over a few days ago with a bag of this puppy chow for me. She gave me the recipe but I decided to check it out on AllRecipe and this is the same exact recipe she used. It turned out fantastic! I used a box of Crispix instead of Chex. A full size box of Crispix is 12 ounces but that was more than enough cereal for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Absolutely love this stuff! I use a combo of Crispix and Shreddies Cereal. About 9 cups of cereal total. Melt the chocolate, peanut butter and butter in the microwave until melted, check and stir every 30 seconds as chocolate can burn quickly. 2 1/2 cups of confectioner's sugar was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnofthebake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Perfect exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbFabKat
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
wonderful receipe! i made this for my works christmas gathering and the women loved it! a few even asked for the receipe. highly recommend!! great job to who posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very easy and tasty. Only problem is I can't keep my family out of it!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious. Only had a 13 oz box of chex, but it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe was excellent! My only complaint is that it would be nice to have a bit more peanut butter flavor, but I may have only noticed this because I had to add semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate. I also added vanilla like many others and used Soy-Free Earth Balance instead of butter. I didn't use all of the chocolate/butter mixture because I only had a 12 oz. bag of cereal, but eying the amount of both the mixture and powdered sugar worked out perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Kids didn't really eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Been making this for many years and it is always delicious. So addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Charles, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States